Gadaa.com Comments (3)

Al-Jazeera The Stream: Oromos seek justice in Ethiopia

The following is an upcoming live TV segment by Al Jazeera’s The Stream.

——————

Why is the largest nation in Ethiopia also one of the most persecuted?

The Oromo people make up about 40 per cent of Ethiopia’s population, yet face widespread discrimination and have long been targeted by the government. So what should be done to stop the marginalisation of the Oromos …

Tune in on Tuesday, June 25 at 19:30 GMT to watch the live discussion on Al Jazeera’s The Stream program.

- 19:30 GMT = 3:30PM (DC/Toronto); 12:30PM (Seattle/LA); 9:30PM (Oslo); 5:30AM (Melbourne) …

REPLAY:


COMMENTS

RULES FOR COMMENTING:
Gadaa.com values your inputs, and to maintain a positive environment of discussion, the following rules will be enforced for comments. When you click SUBMIT COMMENT below, you are agreeing to abide by the following rules.
1. Apply common-sense respect and courtesy. Feel free to express your thoughts within the limits of civility.
2. Personal attacks, offensive language and unsubstantiated allegations are not allowed.
3. By submitting your comments, you take all the responsibility, legal or otherwise, for your comments.
4. Comments are naturally short. Long comments may be removed; for long comments, feel free to submit them as articles to be posted on their own.
5. Gadaa.com reserves the right to remove comments that do not follow the rules stated here.
6. Frequent offenders of the above rules will lose future posting privileges.

How to Use the New Comment Section
1. One can sign in using social networking services (if using this, click on "Sign In With your preferred social networking service")
2. One can also comment as "Guest" (no log-in required; for this, click on "Pick A Name" AND check the "I'd rather post as guest" button.)
(ONLY NAME and EMAIL are required; no password needed if commenting as Guest.)
3. To SUBMIT comments for moderation, click on the "Arrow" sign.

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments do not reflected the views of Gadaa.com unless explicitly stated otherwise by Gadaa.com; Gadaa.com IS NOT accountable for any thought and content of comments.


Gadaa.com

3 Comments

  1. keb:

    June 25, 2013 @ 5:25 pm

    I am not surprise we know that Aljazeera is controlled by Militants wants to distabilize Ethiopia

  2. the fact:

    June 26, 2013 @ 5:24 am

    Thanks Aljazeera, and all journalist, who has done the fact about Oromo people suffering in Ethiopia.
    specially Mohamed Ademo and Jaware Muhmade did great job.
    Thanks focuses this very important step forward .

  3. rabirraa:

    June 26, 2013 @ 4:54 pm

    Thank you aljeesera for your focusing on this facts. Please go on this $ search farther to aware the world about the truth. Plz search for this reality “the only still under colony African country is oromia”. We love aljeesera forever .